Students Come Together to Celebrate

https://globalmediacabot.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/osama-celebration.jpg

I can see that a few other students already discussed the recent death of Osama Bin Laden but I still wanted to share a picture with you all. Above is a link to a picture of students at my home university celebrating the death of Osama bin Laden.  Never in a million years did I imagine central campus at my school to look like this. After talking with friends there, they described the celebrations “as something they had never seen before.” Since I am currently living in Italy, I’ve kept connected to what others are doing by videos and pictures on Facebook and Twitter. It is amazing how powerful and connected I still feel with other Americans by just communicating and seeing pictures like the one I shared with you all. To see so many students unified and happy together as a country the Sunday night of finals is just crazy. This morning my roommates and I found out through friends updated twitters. I felt instantly connected and found out everything I needed to know in a matter of seconds.

-Layne

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

